My Writings

It’s been a while

 

cf87b419bd4177b53f48677922b55e61

“A sing thread of hope is still a very powerful thing.” – Anonymous

It’s been a while since I wrote anything here and it’s entirely my fault. I let life get the best of me.

For the past few months, I’ve been in the worst place I’ve ever been in my life, and I tried really hard to mentally get out of it, but it was extremely difficult to do so. I stood by as I felt that I was wasting my life. I have a job and I thought that getting a job as soon as I graduate from university would be what I wanted, however, it wasn’t. I admit, I am loving that gained a lot of experience, and my skills improved a lot. I started reading Arabic books, which is great and it helped me rediscover how beautiful my mother language is, but because of this job, I am stuck in a rut. I lost every creative energy I had in my body. I tried really hard to regain my positivity and creativity, but it was harder than I thought.

Through out this year, life chewed me up and spit me out as I watched myself losing my identity. I wanted to work in media, I wanted be creative and successful, and I am neither creative or successful. But, I get it, success is not easy, I have to work harder, I will have to see myself fail so many times before I become successful. I used to reject the idea of failing, I used to say to myself, “You are too good to fail,” but now that I saw myself failing numerous times, I’ve come to the conclusion that nothing is perfect and nothing is easy. I knew these facts before, but never actually understood them till this year.

I’ve hit rock bottom, but nonetheless I am grateful for this year, I learned new things about myself, and I gained new skills. I am going to slowly work on putting my life back together and hopefully, the table will turn, and soon I will be walking on the sunny side of the road.

 

2 thoughts on “It’s been a while

Leave a Reply

