Book Reviews

Monthly Read-A-Thon #1

Today marks the end of my first monthly read-a-thon, which went well! I didn’t finish all the challenges because life got in the way as usual. However I managed to finish 4 of the challenges, which means, I finished reading 4 books in 7 days, and that’s more than what I’ve been recently reading in a month, so… Progress!

Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 10.35.43 AM

The books I managed to finish are:

1- On Writing by Stephen King (5 stars)

2- Sophia Khan is Obliged by Aysha Malik (4 stars)

3- I Feel Bad About My Neck by Nora Ephron (2 stars)

4- The Rivered Earth by Vikram Seth (3 stars)

 

The books I read in general were interesting, I enjoyed reading every book in a way, even the one I gave a lower rating because I enjoy learning what I like in a book and I don’t like. So, every book is an thrilling ride.

As for the books that I didn’t get around to read, which are The Ladies of Grace Adieu and King Lear, I will get to them at some point this year, hopefully.

 

Happy Reading…

 

Leave a Reply

