Book Reviews

Book Review| The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-12 at 12.49.53 PM

It’s been a long since I have written a book  review and that’s because I have been really busy since graduating university, my life changed a lot and I lost track on a lot of the things I used to love doing in my spare time, like writing book reviews. But, I slowly putting my life in order and hopefully I can go somewhat back to my old routine of posting more reviews and book related posts.

Now, without further ado, let’s jump in into the review:

I don’t know where to begin with this book because it was incredible! I have been waiting for three years for Mitch Albom to release a new book and when he finally did, I was paralyzed with excitement that I left for two months on my shelf because I knew that once I read it and finish it, there will be no more Mitch Albom for a while.

I finished this book today and it was a unique 15 days journey that Mitch Albom took me in that I stopped multiple times to Google Frankie Presto because at some point I lost track of reality and fiction that I started to believe that there is no way that this character is fictional. I wanted him to be real. I needed him to be real because too great to not be real.

Reading this book was like reading a biography of music told from the point view of music itself. All the musicians were real and through this book, I got to know a lot of new musicians that I never heard of and I Googled their music and I loved some of them, which is one of the things that I loved about the Albom’s books, they always teach something new.

Through out this books, I got to know Frankie Presto from every possible angle and so I got to actually know him through reading this book, and I got to wittiness the way music changes people’s lives.

Mitch Albom is brilliant writer and one of my favorites, and he never failed to writer a mind blowing book. I highly recommend reading this book because it will make you change the way you view musicians and the emotional hardships they go through.

I believe that this book is a biography of every musician that never got his story told, or was misunderstood buy people. You simply have to read it, and this is all I have to say about this book.

Follow me on Instagram: @mooni.h93

Leave a Reply

