Book Reviews

Book Review: Percy Jackson: The Titan’s Curse

1581365

Synopsis (Goodreads): 

When Percy Jackson receives an urgent distress call from his friend Grover, he immediately prepares for battle. He knows he’ll need his powerful demigod allies at his side; his trusty bronze sword, Riptide; and . . . a ride from his mom.

The demigods reace to the rescue to find that Grover has made an important discovery: two new powerful half-bloods, whose parentage is unknown. But that’s not all that awaits them. The Titan lord, Kronos, has set up a devious trap, and the young heroes have just fallen prey.

Review: 

This book was another roller coaster. I finished reading this series a month ago or so and now I am posting the reviews, which is my style because I am lazy when it come to reviewing books immediately after reading them. But, what matter is that I eventually do post them :D.

This series gets better by the book and the plot is so amazing that makes you want to read the series without stopping. I adored this book very much like each book in this series.

In this book we follow Percy, Thalia and Annabeth in a mission to save Grover (who is always in some kind of a trouble) from a military school that is controlled by a person called the general and he is one of their new enemies that they have to fight. In that school, Grover found two new demigods (Bianca and Nico) who needs rescuing and that’s the job a job for Percy and his Squad.

Bianca and Nico are two of the new additions in this book. I liked Bianca, I found her kind hearted and sweet and I love how she takes care of her brother and how she always think of him even though she can be a little bit reckless. As for Nico, I totally loved him. I loved that he was a kind of mystery to them and they didn’t know where he belonged to until the end of the book because I as well was wondering, which made read faster, almost without stopping.

Also, a new goddess was introduced, Artemis and her squad of huntresses. In my opinion they were a bunch of obnoxious group that I didn’t like. I understand their promise of celibacy and no men and no love, but that’s not a reason for them to be mean and rude! Ugh, they really annoyed me. Zoe was their leader and in my opinion, she is harsh but at the same time she is a badass and once you know her story, your heart will soften for her. But, if I were asked to judge the huntresses as a group, I would say: Annoying.

Again, as I said in the second’s book review, I loved how I get to see the characters’ grow up because it’s wonderful the way the author make small tweaks and alterations in their characters that make them sound older than they were in the last book and that’s really smart. So, kudos to Rick Riordan for that.

The ending was epic and perfect and just keep you on your toes until you pick up the next book.

My only critique for this series is that the style of the writing follows the same outline, which is a weakness in my opinion. But, it doesn’t affect how awesome the characters, the story and the world that Rick Riordan creates. Too epic and AMAZING. The book is totally funny and I love funny books because I have fun while reading them and Rick Riordan is doing a great job in that area.

Great book. Great characters. Great story. Great storyline. Just read it.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

 

Leave a Reply

