The Reading Corner

Thoughts on BookTubeAThon + Wrap Up

BookTubeAThon has finally ended and I loved the experience. Before this BookTubeAThon, I never participated in any kind of ReadAThons because they are simply intimidating. I mean the idea of reading a lot of books in a short period of time is daunting, but this year was the year of changes and I decided to challenge myself and I believe that it was a success.

Unfortunately, I haven’t finished reading 7 books like I wanted to, but I managed to finish 6 books, which is very close and I am proud of that. 6 books in a short period of time, that’s an accomplishment.

The books I read are:

1- The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

2- A Living Nightmare by Darren Shan 

3- 84 Charing Street by Helene Hanff 

4- Blood Witch by CateTiernan

5- The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman 

6- Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling 

I loved these books and I enjoyed reading them and I am proud that I knocked off of the books from my tbr list. That’s a relief. Also, this BookTubeAThon helped me get closer to finishing my goodreads reading challenge which is to read 65 books and now I am only 4 books away and hopefully I can manage finishing them by the end of the summer.

So, will I be participating in other ReadAThons? Definitely, yes. I enjoyed this one so much and the reading rush is awesome. But, my advice is to have fun, don’t make it sound like work and if you didn’t finish all the challenges, it’s okay! The most important thing is to have fun and just read what you want.

My total read pages is: 1460 pages! Wow, even I am surprised XD.

I hope that everyone had a great reading week.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on BookTubeAThon + Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

