Book Reviews · The Reading Corner

BookTubeAThon 2015 (Part One): Day 4 Updates (Part One) + Book Review: Blood Witch (Sweep #3)

If you read my day 3 updates, you would know that I didn’t manage to finish Blood Witch yesterday; I’ve only read 106 pages, so I had 98 pages left to read and I finished them the next morning and with that, I crossed another challenge off my list, which is the last one and that is to read 7 books. I still didn’t finish reading 7 books for sure, but I am on track because it’s day 4 and I finished reading 4 books, so yaaay me!

Anyway, that’s been said, I managed to finish reading Blood Witch in the morning, so here is the review:

333942

Synopsis (Goodreads):

Every day, I learn more about magick. The more I learn, the more my power grows. Sometimes, my own strength frightens me.

I know I’m alone, though. Cal is with me, my soul mate, my partner, my love.

Now I feel a shadow over us. When I cast out my senses, I pick up danger. But is it real, or is it all in my mind?

Review:

Although I enjoyed reading this book so much. I laughed out loud many times at the way the characters behave because sometimes they can be really ignorant and naive. But, I have to admit, it’s not one of the best books out there, and it’s not one of the best books I’ve read in my life, but it’s enjoyable, entertaining and fast paced.

I noticed that a lot of the events are stretched and the book could’ve been at least 50 pages shorter, but oh well, what can we do. Also, I didn’t like the constant feud between Morgan and Bree, it’s honestly starting to get boring and their hatred isn’t even developing toward something. Ugh!

The writing was average, I still feel that the author is trying really hard to make the characters sound like teenagers that she is overdoing it.

Also, even though this is the third book in a long series, it didn’t have a plot, it was like a filler and it could’ve been a part of book two because honestly nothing happens in the chapters, just more of Morgan questioning everything. And speaking of Morgan, her insecurity and her constant questioning  herself is really annoying and it doesn’t add anything to her character. She is needy. As for Cal, for some reason, he don’t believe Morgan when she tell him something, I am all for being positive and all, but, the dark side do exist Cal :).

Also, I am really really tired of the Wicca circles and lessons. They don’t do anything except for getting together and do more pointless circles, which can really get boring. The book just looked like one long boring lessons of Wicca and I wanted to know more about the characters and how do they grow and develop.

So, did I enjoy reading this book, yes, to a certain extinct I did. it was funny. Is it the best book I’ve, definitely no. I still see the writing a little bit childish and overdone. Will I continue with it? Yes, I will because even though it’s not the best series, I am still interested in knowing how things will develop to be and how Cal and Morgan’s relationship will grow. Hopefully it does.

Rating: 1.7 out of 5 stars

One thought on “BookTubeAThon 2015 (Part One): Day 4 Updates (Part One) + Book Review: Blood Witch (Sweep #3)

Leave a Reply

