The Reading Corner

BookTubeAThon 2015: Day 3 update

What a day!

Today was a great day, but not reading wise. I went out, did some shopping and later on in the evening, my sisters, aunt and I spent the day with a really good friend of ours and her lovely sister. We remembered the school days, which I am not really fond of, but there were some pretty memorable ones that I will never forget. We laughed over silly stuff and shared our life updates and had great dinner. I enjoyed every minute of the day and honestly, I needed that.

I am going to share something stupid I did during my teen days. Once, I pretended to be sick just to stay him and watch High School Musical and record it to my sisters to watch later. Yup, I was one of those girls who went crazy over HSM XD.

333942

However, reading wise, I wasn’t successful, not like the past two days. I started reading Blood Witch, which is the third book in the sweep series, and I only managed to read 106 pages today. I read 60 in the morning, 20 in the afternoon and 26 in my way to my friend’s house and that about it. I got back at home at 10:45 and I am just too tired to read anything, so I will be finishing Blood Witch Tomorrow for sure and get on with another book and I will try to squeeze The Lost Hero somewhere in my schedule because I am 250 pages away from finishing the book and I am so excited to see where things are going, so hopefully, I will read 50-100 pages from it tomorrow.

Overall, today was a really fun day and great change of routine. I needed such a relaxing day because believe it or not, there is so much more to me than just reading even though I sound like I spend a great amount of time reading books or doing book related things.

Look out tomorrow for two book reviews, she said hoping. I will try to finish Blood Witch and probably start Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me by Mind Kaling and I am super pumped to read it <3.

As for now, I am signing off and I hope you had a good reading day, and if you are doing the BookTubeAThon, I hoped you finished a book or two <3.

I am going to be watching 30 rock, which I watched like a million times because I simply love it. So, yeah, I will be watching that until I fall asleep.

Good Night.

Leave a Reply

