Book Reviews

Graphic Novel Review: Heart and Brain by The Awkward Yeti, Nick Seluk

25205337

Synopsis (Goodreads):

From paying taxes and getting up for work to dancing with kittens and starting a band, readers everywhere will relate to the ongoing struggle between Heart and Brain.

Heart and Brain: An Awkward Yeti Collection illustrates the relationship between the sensible Brain and its emotionally driven counterpart, the Heart.

Review:

I got a electronic copy of the book for an honest review and all I can say is that I loved this graphic novel/comic so much.

What I loved about it is that it’s so realistic but in a really funny way. I laughed out loud a lot of times. It’s really a pleasant read and so relatable.

I loved the illustrations so much, they are simple and fun; their simplicity is what actually beautify them

In a lot of places I was like, “OMG, this is actually me! I do this.” The writer did a great job writing this graphic novel and the illustrator did a great job transforming them into drawings.

This book tells exactly what happens in my brain. I love it. An absolute favorite of mine and I am excited to read more from this collection.

I am absolutely going to buy me a finished copy when it’s released which is in October 20th, 2015.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sneak peaks: 

That moment when you have extra money and you want to save it, but…

Screen Shot 2015-07-06 at 1.06.04 PM

When someone comment on your post but you want to act cool…

Screen Shot 2015-07-06 at 1.05.31 PM

Leave a Reply

