The Reading Corner

April Wrap Up

By far, April has been the worst reading month since this year started. In this month I was only able to finish TWO BOOKS! which is really disappointing because I am used to at least finishing 5 books. But, I enjoyed what I read and that’s the most important thing because reading. It is all about having fun. There are people around the world who only read a book a year or two, so two books in one month is not that bad.

books1

The two books I read in April are, The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon by Stephen King and Alice’s Adventure in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll. I don’t want to say much about them because there will be a full review on both of the books. So stay tuned for that. But, I will say that I really enjoyed reading both of these books.

I gave both of them 4 out of 5 stars.

 

4 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

    1. I know the feeling! But, thank god that this weekend I had time to read a big portion of my book, and now I am close to the end. I have been trying to finish this book since last month and I am happy that I am finally about to do so.

      Like

      1. That’s great! Nothing feels better (and sadder) than finishing a great book! Fortunately, I have my last final on Monday and then I can read and write to my heart’s content!

        Like

Leave a Reply

