Book Reviews

Book Review: Anna and the French Kiss

 

6936382

To say the truth Anna and the French Kiss is not a book that I would go to a bookstore and pick it up by myself because the story line is not that appealing, and the name of the book is a little bit cheesy. But thanks to the book-tube community I have been introduced to great books that I , and one of these books is Anna and the French Kiss.

The story is about this girl who her father become the Nichols Sparks type of writer and he becomes popular because of his novels that are turned to movies. Now that he is famous, he decided to send his daughter to Paris to finish her high school there because this is what the other fathers do in Hollywood! However, Anna is not thrilled about her father’s decision and she is upset with the fact that he didn’t give her any choice and now Anna have to deal with this new life, culture and people.

Review

To say the truth I enjoyed reading Anna and the French kiss, I read it in the summer of 2014 and it is still fresh in my mind. I loved how Stephanie Perkins showed the difference between the two cultures (American and French), and the stereotypes that tourists believe in. Also, it is a funny book and an easy read, and OMG, the book can be so graphic, the way Stephanie Perkins described Paris was amazing in a way makes you see it, makes you feel as if you were there with them!!

I would recommend it for those who are looking for a good summer read book because it is the best and it gives you the feels, the happy feels. So, If you are interested go and pick it up, So far I haven’t met anyone who didn’t love it. So I hope you will love it too.

Favorite Quotes: 

“Is it possible for home to be a person and not a place?”

“We both got our Point Zero wishes―each other. He said he wished for me every time.”

“The more you know who you are, and what you want, the less you let things upset you.”

Rating: 4 out of 5

Leave a Reply

